Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Hotel Review for The Residence Zanzibar

Hotel Review for The Residence Zanzibar

Are you looking to book a luxury holiday in Zanzibar for your family? Desire a hotel which offers superb service, excellent kids club and delivers quality?
Read below for my review on the Residence Zanzibar, a luxury all villa resort in East Africa.

Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Ystad Saltsjöbad - Hotel Review

Ystad Saltsjöbad - Hotel Review
Image Credit

WHIITELIST review of Ystad Saltsjöbad hotel and spa in Österlen, Skåne coast in Sweden.

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Suite dreams at The Roger, New York

Suite Dreams at the Roger New York Hotel Review
Image Credit
WHIITELIST review of The Roger New York, a Madison Avenue boutique hotel in Midtown Manhattan, following a stay in March 2016 with 11-week old son. If you’re looking for a chic New York stay read this review.

Saturday, 30 January 2016

BabyMoon Part 2: Qatar

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 18.10.46.png

With a few days left of the second trimester, MrL and I wanted to break up the trip back home as much as possible...any excuse for a longer holiday.


Friday, 29 January 2016

BabyMoon Part 1 - Maldives

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 18.08.55.png

  1. a relaxing or romantic holiday taken by parents-to-be before their baby is born.
  2. "on the eve of my third trimester, we boarded a plane for a week-long babymoon among the quiet canals of Amsterdam"
    • a period of time following the birth of a baby during which the new parents can focus on establishing a bond with their child.
    • "a babymoon is regarded as a crucial time for a family to establish itself"


Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Almyra BabyMoon in Month 3

MrL and I had booked our week away to the Almyra in Paphos, Cyprus, well before we knew I was pregnant. In fact a pretty expensive lesson I learnt this year, being the incredible planner that I am, is to NOT book all of your vacations for the year, at the beginning of the year. 2015 was the year that I had planned to experience Istanbul, relax in Cyprus and become a Mal-diva… I have and will be doing all of that, but they now evoke different feelings. Istanbul was the last trip where I could have drank if I wasn’t #CleanAndLean, Paphos was the first time I slept through a holiday (and in the sun) and the Maldives has been renamed ‘usual November anniversary trip’ to ‘BabyMoon in September’, or how others have affectionately called it ‘the last hurrah!’

© WHIITELIST BY SIMI LINDGREN. All rights reserved.
Blogger Templates by pipdig