Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Hotel Review for The Residence Zanzibar

Hotel Review for The Residence Zanzibar


Are you looking to book a luxury holiday in Zanzibar for your family? Desire a hotel which offers superb service, excellent kids club and delivers quality?
Read below for my review on the Residence Zanzibar, a luxury all villa resort in East Africa.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Ystad Saltsjöbad - Hotel Review

Ystad Saltsjöbad - Hotel Review
Image Credit

WHIITELIST review of Ystad Saltsjöbad hotel and spa in Österlen, Skåne coast in Sweden.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Suite dreams at The Roger, New York

Suite Dreams at the Roger New York Hotel Review
Image Credit
WHIITELIST review of The Roger New York, a Madison Avenue boutique hotel in Midtown Manhattan, following a stay in March 2016 with 11-week old son. If you’re looking for a chic New York stay read this review.
SHARE:

Saturday, 30 January 2016

BabyMoon Part 2: Qatar

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 18.10.46.png


With a few days left of the second trimester, MrL and I wanted to break up the trip back home as much as possible...any excuse for a longer holiday.


SHARE:

Friday, 29 January 2016

BabyMoon Part 1 - Maldives


Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 18.08.55.png

babymoon
ˈbeɪbɪmuːn/
noun
informal
  1. a relaxing or romantic holiday taken by parents-to-be before their baby is born.
  2. "on the eve of my third trimester, we boarded a plane for a week-long babymoon among the quiet canals of Amsterdam"
    • a period of time following the birth of a baby during which the new parents can focus on establishing a bond with their child.
    • "a babymoon is regarded as a crucial time for a family to establish itself"



SHARE:

Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Almyra BabyMoon in Month 3



MrL and I had booked our week away to the Almyra in Paphos, Cyprus, well before we knew I was pregnant. In fact a pretty expensive lesson I learnt this year, being the incredible planner that I am, is to NOT book all of your vacations for the year, at the beginning of the year. 2015 was the year that I had planned to experience Istanbul, relax in Cyprus and become a Mal-diva… I have and will be doing all of that, but they now evoke different feelings. Istanbul was the last trip where I could have drank if I wasn’t #CleanAndLean, Paphos was the first time I slept through a holiday (and in the sun) and the Maldives has been renamed ‘usual November anniversary trip’ to ‘BabyMoon in September’, or how others have affectionately called it ‘the last hurrah!’

SHARE:
© WHIITELIST BY SIMI LINDGREN. All rights reserved.
Blogger Templates by pipdig